With a perfect 5-0 record in district, the District 29-AAA coaches rewarded the following Lytle Pirates individual season performances in bringing the first district championship to Lytle in 25 years:

District Most Valuable Player: Armando Martinez (Jr.)
Offensive Player of the Year: Nathan Medrano (unanimous) (Jr.)
Defensive  Player of the Year: Connor Hoffman (Jr.)
Newcomer of the Year: Bryan Bippert (Soph.)

Lytle swept the Superlative awards!!  They will all be back next year!

1st Team All District  8 Offense 6 Defense
RB- Christian Cedeno (Soph.)
FB- John Santos (Sr.)
Center- Paul Castro (Jr.)
Offensive Line- Jonathan Ramirez (unanimous) (Sr.), Joshua Macat (Jr.), Brandon Hernandez (Sr.)
Receivers: Ronald Montgomery (Sr.), Jordan Ramirez (Sr.)

Linebackers: John Santos (Sr.), Dean Santos (Soph.)
Defensive Tackles: Orlando Medrano (unanimous), Joshua Macat (Sr.)
Corners: Joseph Soria (Sr.)
Safeties: Miguel Guajardo (Jr.)

2nd Team All District   3 Offense, 5 Defense
Receivers: Xavier Huerta (Sr.), Joshua Barrera (Sr.)
Offensive Line: Ian Salazar (Jr.)
Defensive Line: Jonathan Ramirez (Sr.)
Defensive End: Paul Castro (Jr.)
Corners: Chaz Graham (Sr.), Jordan Ramirez (Sr.)
Safety: Ronald Montgomery

Honorable Mention All District 3 Defense
Linebacker: Dylan Aguinaga (Sr.)
Safety: Diego Hernandez (Sr.)
Defensive Line: David Owens (Sr.)

If you have these Pirates in class, give them some recognition, they deserve it!